ACC Network Debuts ‘Unbelievable’ UVA National Title Documentary Wednesday

Courtesy UVA Media Relations

Photo by Matt Riley, UVA Athletics

Unbelievable: Virginia’s Improbable Path To A Title will debut on ACC Network on Wednesday, Oct. 30 at 8 p.m.

The 60-minute documentary covers Virginia’s run to its first men’s basketball national championship in 2019 after a heart-breaking loss in the first round of the 2018 NCAA Tournament.

Following the premiere on Oct. 30, Unbelievable will re-air on the following dates below. The documentary will also be available on ACCNX for at least 30 days. ACCNX streams live on the ESPN app and is available through participating TV providers that carry ACC Network.

 

 

Unbelievable: Virginia’s Improbable Path To a Title on the ACC Network

Wednesday, Oct. 30 – 8 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 1 – 4 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 1 – 11 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 2 – 5 a.m.

Monday, Nov. 4 – 11 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 5 – 1 pm.

Thursday, Nov. 7 – 10 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 14 – 2 a.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 20 – 11 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 27 – 10 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 28 – 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 29 – 10 a.m.

espnpressroom.com

Comments

  1. Frank says:

    Can I just say, “Virginia’s Improbable Path to a Title” sounds a lot more diffident — more like “Wow, can you believe he drew 3 face cards in a row to win? What’re the odds on that?” — than Jim Nantz’s shouted “Virginia’s All-Time Tournament Title Turnaround!”.

    To show what I mean — can you imagine the ACCN doing a special on Valvano’s ’83 team, and calling it “N.C. State’s Improbable Path to a Title”?

    • Jerry Ratcliffe says:

      Have to agree with you Frank. I think if this would have been a team based in North Carolina, that improbable would not have been considered. I think the ACC Network is still leaning toward Tobacco Road.

  2. Joe says:

    With Dre, Ty, and Kyle… How can you possibly call that ‘improbable’? Does not get much more probable than that.

© JerryRatcliffe.com | Email: info@jerryratcliffe.com | Charlottesville, VA 22911 | Site design by Augusta Free Press LLC