ACC releases 2022-23 Women’s Basketball schedule

Courtesy UVA Media Relations

Photo: UVA Athletics

The Atlantic Coast Conference released the conference portion of the 2022-23 women’s basketball schedule on Wednesday for all 15 member institutions, including Virginia.

The Cavaliers will play an 18-game conference schedule. UVA will play four regional opponents both home and away (Duke, NC State, North Carolina, Virginia Tech), five teams only at home (Georgia Tech, Florida State, Boston College, Louisville and Wake Forest) and five teams solely on the road (Notre Dame, Miami, Syracuse, Clemson, Pitt).

The Cavaliers have an early conference showdown against Wake Forest as they host the Demon Deacons on Sunday, Nov. 13. UVA will also travel to play at Duke on Dec. 21 ahead of the holiday break and return with a Dec. 29 home contest against the Yellow Jackets. The home slate wraps up on Sunday, Feb. 19 with a game against the Blue Devils.

Virginia announced its non-conference schedule earlier in the week.

Game times and television designations will be released later.

Season Ticket Information
Season tickets for 2022-23 Virginia women’s basketball home games are on sale now. Reserved season tickets are $75 each and general admission seats are $50 each. Faculty and staff receive a discount of 20 percent on up to four (4) season tickets. Single-game tickets will go on sale in October.

How to Purchase Tickets
For more information or to purchase season tickets visit UVATIX.com or call the Virginia Athletics Ticket Office at 1-800-542-UVA1 (8821).

Virginia Women’s Basketball 2022-23 Schedule

Date                                         Opponent                                          

Thursday, Nov. 3, 2022             PITT JOHNSTOWN (exhibition)

Monday, Nov. 7, 2022              GEORGE WASHINGTON                                    

Thursday, Nov. 10, 2022          UMBC                                                                    

Sunday, Nov. 13, 2022             WAKE FOREST                              

Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2022        at Loyola (Chicago)

Sunday, Nov. 20, 2022              at American

Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2022       CAMPBELL

CAVALIER CLASSIC TOURNAMENT

Saturday, Nov. 26, 2022           MINNESOTA                                                        

Saturday, Nov. 26, 2022            Liberty vs East Carolina                                            

Sunday, Nov. 27, 2022             EAST CAROLINA                                               

Sunday, Nov. 27, 2022              Liberty vs Minnesota                                                

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2022        at Penn State (ACC/B1G Challenge)

Sunday, Dec. 4, 2022                UNCW                                                                   

Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2022          at William & Mary

Sunday, Dec. 18, 2022              MORGAN STATE                                                

Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2022        at Duke

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2022          GEORGIA TECH                                                  

Thursday, Jan. 5, 2023               at Virginia Tech

Sunday, Jan. 8, 2023                 at NC State

Thursday, Jan. 12, 2023           NORTH CAROLINA                                             

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2023              BOSTON COLLEGE                       

Thursday, Jan. 19, 2023           FLORIDA STATE                                                 

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2023                at Notre Dame

Thursday, Jan. 26, 2023             at Syracuse

Sunday, Jan. 29, 2023              VIRGINIA TECH                            

Thursday, Feb. 2, 2023              at North Carolina

Sunday, Feb. 5, 2023                 at Pittsburgh

Thursday, Feb. 9, 2023            LOUISVILLE                                                        

Sunday, Feb. 12, 2023              NC STATE                                       

Sunday, Feb. 19, 2023              DUKE                                               

Thursday, Feb. 23, 2023            at Clemson

Sunday, Feb. 26, 2023               at Miami

 

 

Comments