Beekman picks up USBWA All-District 3 Team honors

Courtesy UVA Media Relations

Photo by Jon Golden

Virginia’s Reece Beekman earned All-District 3 accolades from the U.S. Basketball Writers Association, announced Tuesday.

The third-year guard has helped Virginia to a 25-7 record and share of the ACC regular-season championship. Beekman has averaged 9.4 points, 5.3 assists and 1.8 steals in 31 games. Beekman earned All-ACC third-team honors after leading the league in assist/turnover ratio at 3.5 and ranked second in steals and third in assists.

NABC All-District 3

Armando Bacot, North Carolina
Hunter Tyson, Clemson
Tyree Appleby, Wake Forest
Kyle Filipowski, Duke
Terquavion Smith, NC State
Darius McGhee, Liberty
Jahmir Young, Maryland
Drew Pember, UNC Asheville
Jarkel Joiner, NC State
Reece Beekman, Virginia

Coach of the Year – Pat Kelsey, College of Charleston