blue ridge bank

Schedule altered for Virginia’s Orange & Blue World Series

Courtesy UVA Media Relations

uva baseball

Photo courtesy UVA Athletics.

The first game of Virginia baseball’s Orange & Blue World Series scheduled for Tuesday has been canceled. In addition, the game scheduled for Thursday has been moved to Wednesday at 3:15 p.m.

Admission to any of Virginia’s fall competitions at Disharoon Park is free. All fall practices are closed to the public.

UPDATED – 2021 Orange & Blue World Series

Tue. Sept 28 – Game 1 – 3:30 p.m. – CANCELED
Wed. Sept 29 – Game 2 – 3:15 p.m. *NOTE TIME/DATE CHANGE
Sun. Oct 3 -– Game 3 – 6 p.m.

Tue. Oct 5 – Game 1 – 3:30 p.m.
Thurs. Oct 7 – Game 2 – 3:30 p.m.
Sun. Oct 10 – Game 3 – 6 p.m.

Tue. Oct 12 – Game 1 – 1 p.m.
Fri. Oct 15 – Game 2 – 6 p.m.
Sun. Oct 17 – Game 3 – 1 p.m.

FALL SCRIMMAGES

Sat. Oct. 23 – at Maryland – 1 p.m.
Sat. Oct 30 – vs. East Carolina – 1 p.m.

All times and dates are subject to change. Follow @UVABaseball on Twitter/Instagram and Facebook for the latest schedule updates.

Support JerryRatcliffe.com

jr logo

Make a one-time or recurring gift to support JerryRatcliffe.com online below. Your gift is not tax-deductible. Thank you for your support of JerryRatcliffe.com and the "Jerry Ratcliffe Show" podcast!

%d bloggers like this: