blue ridge bank

Virginia baseball announces fall schedule

Courtesy UVA Media Relations

uva baseball

Photo courtesy UVA Athletics.

The Virginia baseball program will play a total of two scrimmages and nine additional games during its annual Orange and Blue World series this fall at Disharoon Park. The first day of fall practice is slated for Tuesday, Sept. 21.

UVA will begin fall competition on Saturday, Sept. 25 when it hosts the Ontario Blue Jays. The Cavaliers will play three, three-game series as part of its annual Orange and Blue World Series this fall. The first three-game set will begin on Tuesday, Sept. 28. Virginia will conclude its fall with games at Maryland on Oct. 23 and will host East Carolina on Oct. 30.

Admission to any of Virginia’s fall competitions at Disharoon Park is free. All fall practices are closed to the public.

Fall Scrimmages

Sat. Sept 25 – vs. Ontario Blue Jays – 1 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 23 – at Maryland – 1 p.m.

Sat. Oct 30 – vs. East Carolina – 1 p.m.

2021 Orange & Blue World Series

Tue. Sept. 28 – Game 1 – 3:30 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 30 – Game 2 – 3:30 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 3 – Game 3 – 6 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 5 – Game 1 – 3:30 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 7 – Game 2 – 3:30 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 10 – Game 3 – 6 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 12 – Game 1 – 1 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 15 – Game 2 – 6 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 17 – Game 3 – 1 p.m.

All times and dates are subject to change. Follow @UVABaseball on Twitter/Instagram and Facebook for the latest schedule updates.

 

Support JerryRatcliffe.com

jr logo

Make a one-time or recurring gift to support JerryRatcliffe.com online below. Your gift is not tax-deductible. Thank you for your support of JerryRatcliffe.com and the "Jerry Ratcliffe Show" podcast!

%d bloggers like this: