UVA Baseball reveals 2022 Fall schedule

Courtesy UVA Media Relations

The Virginia baseball program will play nine games as part of its annual Orange and Blue World Series this fall, beginning on Oct. 3. Additionally, the Cavaliers will play a pair of exhibitions, including a home contest against Maryland on Oct. 22.

Admission to any of Virginia’s fall competitions at Disharoon Park is free. All fall practices are closed to the public. Game times will be announced at a later date.

The Orange and Blue World Series will feature three, three-game series beginning on Oct. 3. The Cavaliers will play Maryland at Disharoon Park on Saturday, Oct. 22 and travel to Greenville on Oct. 29 to take on East Carolina.

Fall Scrimmages
Saturday, Oct. 22 vs. Maryland
Saturday, Oct. 29 at East Carolina
2022 Orange & Blue World Series
Monday, Oct. 3
Tuesday, Oct. 4
Thursday, Oct. 6
Tuesday, Oct. 11
Thursday, Oct. 13
Friday, Oct. 14
Sunday, Oct. 16
Tuesday, Oct. 18
Tuesday, Oct. 25

 

Comments